The Food Marketing Institute (FMI) has announced the winners of its annual Store Manager Award contest, who, it says, are responsible for “motivating their employees to create memorable in-store experiences that keep shoppers engaged and coming back for more.”
The winners are:

• Category A: (1-49 stores)
Lori Hodgkinson, ShopRite Supermarkets, Inc., Croton-On-Hudson, New York
• Category B: (50-199 Stores)
Tim Collins, K-VA-T Food Stores, Inc., Pikeville, Kentucky
• Category C: (200+ Stores)
Bruce Yeo, Fry’s Food Stores, Chandler, Arizona
• Category D: (International)
Niki Scott, Sobeys, Paradise, Newfoundland and Labrador
• People’s Pick Winner
Niki Scott, Sobeys, Paradise, Newfoundland and Labrador

The 2019 Store Manager Award winners each receive a $1,000 prize and a crystal award. The People’s Pick is the result of a posting of all finalists on FMI’s website for one week and the nominee with the most votes by the end of the week wins a special trophy and $500 to celebrate their store employees.